Leave a comment

The Atwater Public Library Presents Jack Pearson

The Atwater Public Library presents Jack Pearson

Library - Jack Pearson2

Everyone is welcome

Monday, June 8th

Atwater Community Center, 2 p.m.

Library - Jack Pearson

Hi! I’m Jack Pearson. As long as I can remember I’ve been in love with music, words and the meaning of things. I was born in California but spent my growing up years in Alexandria and Minneapolis, Minnesota. Since 1979 I’ve performed full-time for kids and families in the Upper Midwest and around the country in every situation you can think of. I bring a music/story experience of imagination, spirit, folklore and history on guitar, fiddle, 5-string banjo, mandolin, dobro and an assortment of small percussion instruments including my one-and-only amplified toy box lid. I’m a songwriter with one foot in our American folk tradition and the other joyfully lost in the landscape of imagination.

Print

*Programs funded in part with money from
Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.

Leave a Reply

